PTC Punjabi Film Awards Winners List 2013

The PTC Punjabi Filmi Awards 2013 were held on Friday evening at a glittering entertainment extravaganza attended by a galaxy of stars  from Punjabi Films and Bollywood, and the crème de la crème of celebrities at the Multipurpose Sports Complex in Mohali. An enthralled audience of 6000 watched engrossed, as spectacular entertainment acts interspersed the presentation of 28 awards. 

Diljit Dosanjh won Best Actor, Neeru Bajwa bagged Best Actress, and Anurag Singh won Best Director, all for the year's biggest blockbuster, Jatt n Juliet, which  bagged the highest number of popular awards, seven. Mirza - The Untold Story, which bagged 6 popular and 1 critics awards, and Carry on Jatta, with 4 popular and 2 critics awards, were in second and third place respectively.

All the winners at the PTC Punjabi Film Awards 2013:

1. Best Background Score – Jatinder Shah For “Mirza – The Untold Story“ 
2. Best Editing – Bunty Nagi For “Carry On Jatta“
3. Best Cinematography – Toby Gorman For “Mirza – The Untold Story”
4. Best Story – Atharv Baluja & Rahul Deveshvar for “Raula Pai Gaya“ 
5. Best Screenplay – Dheeraj Rattan for “Jatt n Juliet“
6. Best Dialogue – Naresh Kathooria for “Carry On Jatta“
7. Best Lyricist – Harman For “Pata Nahin Rabb Kehdeyan Rangan Ch Raazi”
8. Best Music Director – Jatinder Shah & Honey Singh for “Mirza – The Untold Story”
9. Best Female Playback Singer – Sunidhi Chauhan for “Patang Wali Dor“
10. Best Male Playback Singer - Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for “Akhiyaan”
11. Most Popular Song of the year – Pooja Kiven Aa from “Jatt n Juliet”
12. Best Performance in a Comic Role – Binnu Dhillon & Jaswinder Bhalla for “Carry On Jatta”
13. Best Performance in a Negative Role – Rahul Dev For “Mirza – The Untold Story”
14. Best Supporting Actress – Upasna Singh For “Jatt n Juliet”
15. Best Supporting Actor - Gurpreet Ghuggi For “Carry On Jatta”
16. Best Debut (Female) – Monica Bedi For “Sirphire”
17. Best Debut (Male) – Honey Singh For “Mirza – The Untold Story” 
18. Best Debut Director – Munish Sharma For “Pure Punjabi”
19. Best Director - Anurag Singh for "Jatt n Juliet"
20. Best Actress – Neeru Bajwa for “Jatt n Juliet”
21. Best Actor – Diljit Dosanjh for “Jatt n Juliet” 
22. Best Film – Jatt n Juliet


23. Best Director – Smeep Kang For “Carry On Jatta”
24. Best Actor – Gippy Grewal For “Mirza – The Untold Story”
25. Best Film – Carry On Jatta
26. Most Popular Star Of the Year – Gippy Grewal
27. LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD - Late Shri Dara Singh Ji  
28. LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD - Late Sardar Jaspal Bhatti Ji

This entry was posted in ,,,,,,. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Use the form below to comment. No spam please!!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...